Call for workshop and co-located event proposals


The 20th ACM SIGPLAN International Conference on Functional Programming (ICFP 2015) will be held in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada on August 31 – September 2. ICFP provides a forum for researchers and developers to hear about the latest work on the design, implementations, principles, and uses of functional programming.

Proposals are invited for workshops (and other co-located events, such as tutorials) to be affiliated with ICFP 2015 and sponsored by SIGPLAN. These events should be less formal and focused than ICFP itself, include sessions that enable interaction among the attendees, and foster the exchange of new ideas. The preference is for one-day events, but other schedules can also be considered.

The workshops are scheduled to occur on August 30 (the day before ICFP) and September 3-5 (the three days after ICFP).

Submission details

Deadline for submission:November 16, 2014
Notification of acceptance:December 15, 2014

Prospective organizers of workshops or other co-located events are invited to submit a completed workshop proposal form in plain text format to the ICFP 2015 workshop co-chairs (Tom Schrijvers and Nicolas Wu) via email to by November 16, 2014. (For proposals of co-located events other than workshops, please fill in the workshop proposal form and just leave blank any sections that do not apply.) Please note that this is a firm deadline.

Organizers will be notified if their event proposal is accepted by December 15, 2014, and if successful, depending on the event, they will be asked to produce a final report after the event has taken place that is suitable for publication in SIGPLAN Notices. Further information about SIGPLAN sponsorship is available here.

Selection committee

The proposals will be evaluated by a committee comprising the following members of the ICFP 2015 organizing committee, together with the members of the SIGPLAN executive committee

Workshop Co-Chairs:Tom SchrijversKU Leuven
Nicolas WuUniversity of Bristol
General Chair:Kathleen FisherTufts University
Program Chair:John ReppyUniversity of Chicago

Further information

Any queries should be addressed to the workshop co-chairs (Tom Schrijvers and Nicolas Wu), via email to